Greg Kyte

0
Monday, May 4, 2015 - 14:30
According to my halfassed research, the oldest person in the world is Jeraleen Talley. She’s 115 years old, and her hobbies include sleeping, eating hog’s head cheese, and not dying.    And, as the...
0
Monday, March 23, 2015 - 17:32
Earlier this month, Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR) released a report titled “How Tax Pros Make the Code Less Fair and Efficient.” Prior to publication, the report’s working title was “I
0
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 11:20
In the 21st century there are three things that you just have to deal with:
0
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 11:13
Rep. Paul Ryan (R-Wis.) just took over as chairman of the House Ways and Means Committee, and the AICPA couldn’t resist sending him a letter telling him how to do his job.
0
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 13:47
You may have heard I almost got my butt kicked over value pricing at AccountingWEB Live. After Adrienne's article about the incident and its related comments, I need to clarify some things. I think...
0
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 14:50
Diversity sucks in the accounting profession. I think it sucks, and I live in Utah. You may not remember, but the black population in Utah dropped 20 percent in 2004 because Karl Malone went to play...
0
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 16:02
0
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 12:14
Thank God for people like Adam Steele, CPA.
0
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 10:45
In case you need to be caught up, the controller at Ventas and the audit partner at EY were banging. So Ventas fired their controller, and Ventas fired EY, and EY fired the audit partner.
0
Monday, July 28, 2014 - 13:07
With all that went down with Ventas and EY1, I needed a little clarification on our independence rules, so I took the initiative to send the following email to the AICPA:

Pages